Aspen Choral Society is characterized by its volunteer spirit and love of choral singing. We welcome new singers to come out and join us for rehearsals!
There is no audition process for the choir, only for solos.

Upcoming Rehearsals & Performances for ACS:

All rehearsals will take place at Basalt Middle School unless otherwise noted. 

Messiah 2019 Rehearsal Schedule:

  • Sunday, October 6, 4pm: Pie & Placement Night
  • Sunday, October 13, 4pm: Tenor & Soprano Sectionals
  • Sunday, October 20, 4pm: Bass & Alto Sectionals
  • Sunday, October 27, 4pm: Full Choir Rehearsals begin
  • Sunday, November 3, 4pm: Full Choir Rehearsal
  • Wednesday, November 6, 5:30-8:30pm, Solo Auditions
    Please contact Paul Dankers via email to set up a solo audition time:  paul@aspenchoralsociety.org
  • Sunday, November 10, 4pm: Full Choir Rehearsal
  • Sunday, November 17, 4pm: Full Choir Rehearsal
  • Sunday, November 24, 4pm: Full Choir Rehearsal
  • Sunday, December 1: NO Rehearsal

Concert Week Schedule:

  • Sunday, December 8, 4pm: Full Choir Rehearsal
  • Tuesday, December 10, 7pm: Full Choir Dress Rehearsal @ Grace Church
  • Wednesday, December 11, 7pm: Soloist Dress Rehearsal @ Grace Church
  • Friday, December 13, 7pm: Performance @ Grace Church
  • Saturday, December 14, 7pm: Performance @ Wheeler Opera House
  • Sunday, December 15, 7pm: Performance @ St. Stephen’s

Please Contact our Choir Manager, Emma Leake, for more information: emma@aspenchoralsociety.org

As usual, we request that choristers make it a priority to attend every rehearsal and performance. We are also asking for $25 in membership dues to cover the cost of music. Scholarships are available on a limited basis.